headerbild

12. June 2019

Diaspective Vision and endoscopy specialist KARL STORZ sign technology partnership agreement

Pepelow, 12.06.2019: As a result of its experience in hyperspectral imaging – an innovative and promising diagnostic technology for medicine – Diaspective Vision GmbH has succeeded in acquiring the renowned medical technology company KARL STORZ SE & Co. KG (Tuttlingen/Germany) for a technology partnership.

KARL STORZ, the medical technology company specialized in endoscopy, will expand its product portfolio in the field of non-invasive and contrast medium-free imaging procedures with Hyperspectral Imaging (HSI) systems and intends to use these as a suitable complement to endoscopic imaging systems.

For Diaspective Vision, this cooperation represents a great success and a promising milestone in the company’s development. KARL STORZ is not only a strong partner with many years of medical technology expertise for the coming challenges, but this cooperation also offers an optimal platform for establishing the process with physicians worldwide. “This partnership is possible because our highly specialized team is continuously working on the further development of diagnostic solutions. Within the first few weeks, it already became apparent how many synergies can be created in the joint cooperation”, explains Dr. Axel Kulcke, Managing Director of Diaspective Vision. “I am pleased to see that our team has succeeded in setting this strong signal for our company and our region,” he continues.

The next steps are already being prepared in order to make medical diagnostics even better in other fields of application and with increased objectivity in the future, whereby the focus is always on optimized patient care.

About the companies:
KARLS STORZ SE & Co. KG is the leading manufacturer in endoscopy and offers solutions for human and veterinary medicine. For more than 70 years, the family-run company from Baden-Wuerttemberg has stood for tradition, high-tech and quality.

Diaspective Vision GmbH is an innovative medical technology company based in Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania, which was founded in 2015 to establish hyperspectral imaging technology in medicine.

headerbild

12. Juni 2019

Diaspective Vision und Endoskopie-Spezialist KARL STORZ schließen Technologiepartnerschaft

Pepelow, 12.06.2019: Aufgrund der Erfahrung in der Hyperspektralen Bildgebung –  einer innovativen und vielversprechenden Diagnostik-Technologie für die Medizin – ist es der Diaspective Vision GmbH gelungen, das renommierte Medizintechnik-Unternehmen KARL STORZ SE & Co. KG (Tuttlingen/ Deutschland) für eine Technologiepartnerschaft zu gewinnen.

Das auf Endoskopie spezialisierte Medizintechnik-Unternehmen KARL STORZ wird mit den Systemen für Hyperspectral Imaging (HSI) sein Produktportfolio im Bereich der nicht-invasiven und kontrastmittelfreien Bildgebungsverfahren erweitern und möchte diese als passende Ergänzung zu den endoskopischen Bildgebungssystemen nutzen.

Für Diaspective Vision stellt diese Kooperation einen großen Erfolg und zukunftsträchtigen Meilenstein in der Firmenentwicklung dar. Mit KARL STORZ wurde nicht nur ein starker Partner mit langjähriger Medizintechnikexpertise für die kommenden Herausforderungen gefunden, sondern diese Kooperation bietet eine optimale Plattform, um das Verfahren weltweit bei Ärzten zu etablieren. „Diese Partnerschaft ist möglich, weil unser hochspezialisiertes Team kontinuierlich an der Weiterentwicklung diagnostischer Lösungen arbeitet. Bereits in den ersten Wochen zeigte sich, wie viele Synergien sich in der gemeinsamen Zusammenarbeit bilden können“, erklärt Dr. Axel Kulcke, Geschäftsführer der Diaspective Vision. „Es freut mich zu sehen, dass es uns mit unserem Team gelungen ist, dieses starke Zeichen für unser Unternehmen und unsere Region zu setzen“, erzählt er weiter.

Die nächsten Schritte werden bereits vorbereitet, um die medizinische Diagnostik in weiteren Anwendungsfeldern und mit gesteigerter Objektivität zukünftig noch besser machen zu können. Dabei steht immer die optimierte Patientenversorgung im Vordergrund.

Über die Unternehmen:
Die KARLS STORZ SE & Co. KG ist der führende Hersteller in der Endoskopie und bietet Lösungen für die Human- und Veterinärmedizin an. Seit über 70 Jahren steht das familiengeführte Unternehmen aus Baden-Württemberg für Tradition, High-Tech und Qualität.

Die Diaspective Vision GmbH ist ein innovatives Medizintechnik-Unternehmen aus Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, welches 2015 gegründet wurde, um die Technologie der Hyperspektralen Bildgebung in der Medizin zu etablieren.