headerbild

14. January 2020

Start of the year 2020

First of all, we would like to wish everyone a happy, successful but above all healthy year 2020.
An exciting year lies ahead of us, which seems to be no less turbulent than the past one.
Right at the beginning of 2020, we received the publication “Indocyanine green fluorescence imaging to reduce the risk of anastomotic leakage in laparoscopic low anterior resection for rectal cancer: a propensity score-matched cohort study” by Jun Watanabe, which shows in more than 500 patients that the rate of insufficiency is reduced by at least half when the ideal border zone is determined with ICG.

This prompts us to once again point out the great work done in Leipzig around Professor Gockel.
Among other things, a comparative study of ICG and HSI is currently being carried out, in which both technologies are to be used to demonstrate the usefulness of objective boundary zone definition. Already in previous publications it could be proven that HSI is able to do so ( for example in: Jansen-Winkeln B, Holfert N, Köhler H., Chalopin C, Gockel I (2019): Determining the ideal anastomosis position by hyperspectral imaging. In: Journal of Gastroenterology 2019; 57(09): p. 219; DOI: 10.1055/s-0039-1695193).

Prof. Gockel also organizes an annual surgical workshop on the topic of “Hyperspectral Imaging in Visceral Surgery”. This year the event will take place on 15.05.2020 at the University Hospital Leipzig. We kindly invite you to participate. Please find the flyer of the event >here.

All the best for the new year!
Be Diaspectivisionary and have a good time!

headerbild

14. Januar 2020

Jahresauftakt 2020

Zunächst möchten wir allen ein frohes, erfolgreiches aber vor allem gesundes Jahr 2020 wünschen.
Vor uns liegt ein spannendes Jahr, welches nicht weniger turbulent zu werden scheint als das vergangene.
Gleich zu Beginn 2020 fiel uns die Publikation „Indocyanine green fluorescence imaging to reduce the risk of anastomotic leakage in laparoscopic low anterior resection for rectal cancer: a propensity score-matched cohort study“ von Jun Watanabe in die Hände, in der an über 500 Patienten gezeigt wird, dass die Insuffizienzrate um mindestens die Hälfte sinkt, wenn die ideale Grenzzone mit ICG bestimmt wird.

Dies veranlasst uns dazu, noch einmal auf die großartigen Arbeiten in Leipzig um Frau Professor Gockel hinzuweisen.
Derzeit findet unter anderem eine Vergleichsstudie von ICG und HSI statt, in der mit beiden Technologien die Sinnhaftigkeit der objektiven Grenzzonendefinition gezeigt werden soll. Bereits in vorangegangen Publikationen konnte nachgewiesen werden, dass HSI dazu in der Lage ist (zum Beispiel in: Jansen-Winkeln B, Holfert N, Köhler H., Chalopin C, Gockel I (2019): Bestimmung der idealen Anastomosenposition durch hyperspectrale Bildgebung. In: Zeitschrift für Gastroenterologie 2019; 57(09): S. 219; DOI: 10.1055/s-0039-1695193).

Weiterhin veranstaltet Frau Prof. Gockel mittlerweile einen jährlichen OP-Workshop zum Thema „Hyperspektrales Imaging in der Viszeralchirurgie“. Dieses Jahr findet die Veranstaltung am 15.05.2020 am Universitätsklinikum Leipzig statt. Wir laden Sie herzlich zur Teilnahme ein. Den Flyer zur Veranstaltung finden Sie >hier.

Alles Gute für das neue Jahr!
Be Diaspectivisionary and have a good time!